Woonona Public School

Staff, students and the community working together cooperatively.

Telephone02 4284 4316


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Staff 2023


Staffing of our classes this year will be as follows:

  • KB Mrs Alanah Barnaby
  • KL Mrs Laura Stewart
  • KG Miss Rebecca Gibson
  • 1C Miss Rebecca Chesher
  • 1S Brooke Sibley
  • 1B Mrs Melanie Beckinsale
  • 2B Mrs Jackie Boyd
  • 2L Mr Tristan Loosemore (Mon, Wed, Thu and Fri)
  • 2L Mr Connor Grennan (Tue)
  • 2C Mr Robbie Coso
  • 3-4R Miss Mahalia Royters
  • 3-4L Mrs Louise Ney
  • 3-4S Mr Ben Samuel
  • 3-4M Mr Declan McMullen (Mon - Tue)
  • 3-4M Mrs Katrina Bugg (Wed - Fri)
  • 3-4B Ms Helen Bailey
  • 3-4A Mrs Amanda Bleeker (Mon - Tue)
  • 3-4A Mrs Lauren Lockyer (Wed - Fri)
  • 5-6A Mr Michael Arrighi
  • 5-6M Mr Matt Argaet
  • 5-6P Ms Emma Phillips ( Mon, Wed, Thu and Fri)
  • 5-6P Mrs Lauren Lockyer (Tue)
  • 5-6H Mr Darcy Heffernan 
  • 5-6N Mrs Nicole Partridge
  • 5-6T Miss Shania Tyrrell
  • 5-6L Mrs Lauren Lawlor


The following staff will be in supervisor roles:

  • Mr Tim Fisher - Principal
  • Mrs Rachel Brown - Relieving Deputy Principal
  • Mrs Hayley Banzon - Assistant Principal - Early Stage 1 Supervisor
  • Mr Tristan Loosemore - Relieving Assistant Principal - Stage 1 Supervisor
  • Mrs Amanda Bleeker (Mon - Wed) - Assistant Principal - Stage 2 Supervisor
  • Mr Declan McMullen (Thu - Fri) - Relieving Assistant Principal - Stage 2 Supervisor
  • Ms Emma Phillips - Assistant Principal - Stage 3 Supervisor



The following teachers will provide various support roles:

  • Mrs Rachel Brown - Instructional Leader
  • Mrs Rebecca McLerie - Curriculum and Instruction
  • Mr Declan McMullen - Curriculum and Instruction
  • Ms Hayley Cheney - Learning and Support 
  • Mrs Angela Carroll - Library
  • Mrs Holly Vella - Relief from Face-to-Face
  • Mrs Elizabeth Macedo -  Relief from Face-to-Face
  • Mrs Sarah Rolfe - Relief from Face-to-Face
  • Mrs Belinda Kotevski – Relief from Face-to-Face
  • Mr Connor Grennan – Relief from Face- to-Face
  • Mrs Hayley Banzon - Learning and Support

The following staff will provide in class support:

  • School Learning Support Officer - Ms Kirstie Seymour
  • School Learning Support Officer - Ms Roxane Dempsey

Administrative staff this year will be as follows:

  • School Business Manager - Mrs Karina Curry
  • School Administration Officer - Mrs Kim Davis
  • School Administration Officer - Ms Sharlene Hodson
  • School Administration Officer - Mrs Chris Belling
  • School Administration Officer - Mrs Jamie Page


General Assistants this year are as follows:

  • Mrs Sue Holz
  • Mr Eric Seymour

New faces on staff

Miss Shania Tyrrell.

Library Days

Mrs Carroll will again be our Librarian in 2023. Library days will continue to take place on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.


Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.